Quick Answer: What Are The Three Domains Of Competence?

What are the three domains of competency?

These three domains are often referred to as KSA (knowledge, skills, and attitudes).

Understanding the three domains will help you create or identify the competencies for your course, which is the first step in writing outcomes.

Read more detailed descriptions of each domain of learning below..

What is domain of competence?

The medical student curriculum is guided by the eight domains of competency, which are statements of the complex knowledge, skills, attitudes, behaviors, and values applied to specific situations. …

What are the three domains of Bloom’s taxonomy?

There are many categories of learning, each of which fall under three major domains: cognitive (see Blooms Taxonomy of Knowledge), affective and psychomotor.

What are the domains of education?

The domains of learning can be categorized as cognitive domain (knowledge), psychomotor domain (skills) and affective domain (attitudes). This categorization is best explained by the Taxonomy of Learning Domains formulated by a group of researchers led by Benjamin Bloom along with in 1956.

What is competency in psychology?

1. the ability to exert control over one’s life, to cope with specific problems effectively, and to make changes to one’s behavior and one’s environment, as opposed to the mere ability to adjust or adapt to circumstances as they are.

What is interpersonal domain?

The Interpersonal Domain has to do with people interacting with each other. The word “interpersonal” has to do with relationships between people. This domain is particularly broad in scope. … Much of the emphasis of the interpersonal domain is on social behavior.